LITIS - IT Laboratory, Information Processing and Systems

 

The LITIS is a laboratory (EA 4108) University of Rouen Normandy, University of Havre Normandy and INSA Rouen Normandy. It is a member of the docto- ral school MIIS and of the normand network «Digital Normandy». LITIS is a partner of the Normastic CNRS Research Federation.

Research fields

  • Information access
  • Bio-medical informationprocessing
  • Ambient intelligence

Application areas

  • Health
  • Automotive, smart territories
  • Access to information in all sectors

Know-how and expertise

Machinelearning
LITIS is expert in the fields of machine learning and pattern recognition. These skills are essentially theore- tical and algorithmic and relate to kernel machines, Markovian models, graph-based classification and model selection.

Intelligentvehicle
Acquisition, processing and mana- gement of big data for intelligent transport.

Multi-agentsystems
This research focuses on decision making and interaction mechanisms between so ware and human agents for the development of socio-technical systems. The models proposed for automated decision-making processes are based on reasoning models co- ming from artificial intelligence and from semantic web.

Information technology, health
Research is carried out in medical imaging for prediction and therapeutic monitoring, as well as in bioinformatics to extract relevant information from biological data.

Combinatorics and algorithms
Combinatorial and algorithmic studies of models of an algebraic nature used for the processing of information (words, free monoids, automatons, generative series, polynomial systems).

Facilities

Active production of demonstrators and so ware
Research carried out at LITIS leads to the regular production of so ware or demonstrators promoting the dissemination and technological transfer of its scientific results: dematerialization and access to digital documents in PlaIR, PIVAJ or DocExplore platforms; the manipulation of dynamic graphs by the GraphStream library; indexing and retrieval of medical information for the CISMeF portal and the EVA platform.

A wide range ofcollaborations

LITIS collaborates with international groups (Airbus Defense and Space, Bio Mérieux, ITESOFT, Orange Labs, Siemens, Valeo) as well as small companies. It has close relations with Argentina, Brazil, Canada, China, South Korea, Spain, the United States, Italy, Morocco, Romania...

Contact

Laboratoire LITIS
Université de Rouen Normandie, UFR Sciences et Techniques
avenue de l’université
76800 Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray
tél. : 02 32 95 50 11 - secretariat@litislab.fr
www.litislab.fr

Direction : Thierry PAQUET

More information

Download the LITIS file

LITIS - Laboratoire d'Informatique, de Traitement de l'Information et des Systèmes

 

Le LITIS est une équipe d’accueil (EA 4108) Université de Rouen Normandie, Université du Havre Normandie et INSA Rouen Normandie. Il est membre de   l’école doctorale MIIS et du ré seau d’intérêts normand « Normandie digitale ». Le LITIS est partenaire de la fédération CNRS de recherche Normastic.

Axes de recherche

  • Accès à l’information
  • Traitement de l’information bio-médicale
  • Intelligence ambiante

Secteurs d'application

  • Santé
  • Automobile, intelligence du territoire
  • Accès à l'information dans tous secteurs

Savoir-faire

Apprentissage automatique
Apprentissage à partir d’exemples et de connaissances à priori dans le cadre structurant de la reconnaissance de formes. Compétences essentiellement théoriques et algorithmiques portant sur : les machines à noyaux, les modèles markoviens, la classification à partir de  graphes et la sélection de modèles.

Véhicule intelligent
Acquisition, traitement et gestion de masses de données pour les transports intelligents.

Systèmes multi-agents
Recherches sur des mécanismes de décision et d’interaction entre agents logiciels et humains pour le développement de systèmes socio- techniques. Modèles issus de l’intelligence artificielle et du web sémantique.

Informatique et santé
Recherches en imagerie médicale (prédiction et suivi thérapeutique), ainsi qu’en bio-informatique (extraction d’informations pertinentes dans des données biologiques).

Combinatoire et algorithmes
Étude combinatoire et algorithmique de modèles de nature algébrique utilisés pour le traitement de l’information (mots, monoïdes libres, automates...).

Équipements

Une production active de démonstrateurs et logiciels
Les recherches menées au LITIS aboutissent à la production régulière de logiciels ou de démonstrateurs favorisant la diffusion et le transfert  technologique de ses résultats scientifiques : la dématérialisation et l’accès à des documents numériques dans les plateormes PlaIR, PIVAJ ou DocExplore, la manipulation de graphes dynamiques par la bibliothèque GraphStream, l’indexation et l’extraction d’informations médicales  pour le portail CISMeF et la plateorme EVA.

Collaborations

Le LITIS collabore avec de grands groupes (Airbus Deence and Space, Bio Mérieux, ITESOFT, Orange labs, Siemens, Valeo) mais aussi des     petites entreprises. Il entretient d’étroites relations avec l’Argentine, le Brésil, le Canada, la Chine, la Corée du sud, l’Espagne, les États-Unis,  l’Italie, le Maroc, la Roumanie...

Contact

Laboratoire LITIS
Université de Rouen Normandie, UFR Sciences et Techniques
avenue de l’université
76800 Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray
tél. : 02 32 95 50 11 - secretariat@litislab.fr
www.litislab.fr

Direction : Thierry PAQUET